Like a tomato I need to catch up…
Like a tornado I wish I could spin…
Like a gambling addict, it’s never enough…
Like it or not I need to fight in order to win…

Looking behind me, I see memories fly by…
Looking above me, I watch the clouds in the sky…
Looking below me, I see a well-trod path…
Looking in front of me, I cannot see what is coming…
Looking beside me, I begin to wander why…

This is a time of freedom…
To sit and do nothing…
True liberty is having nothing to do
With no expectations and nothing to lose.

___________________________

Insight:

I recently discovered this 2005 poem scribbled on a scrap of paper mixed in with countless doodles and other poems buried in the bottom of my old trunk. The sentiments expressed here are perpetual facts that many should be able to relate to…

